Busy, Busy, Busy

The past few months have been very busy for the Taylor household. I wanted to take a moment to update and share where we are at currently, in life and in our search for our miracles. Some great things have been happening and we feel incredibly blessed. Aaron was offered a new job and started exactly a week ago. He has officially begun his career in the industry of HVAC. He has been studying heating and cooling for some time now and in May will graduate and receive his degree. I am so very proud of him for the hard work he is putting forth to ensure a good life for our family. With him taking the new job that means both of us are now full time employees as well as full time students. You can see why I haven’t had time to blog. haha This semester is the first full time semester for me since taking my full time position at the library. It has been incredibly hard and exhausting for both of us, but we are pushing through and continuing to motivate one another. I also have applied and interviewed for a new position. The position is within the same library system and would be a lateral move. I would be transferring locations to a much closer branch from my home. At a branch library I will take on more responsibilities and gain more experience in other departments rather than solely doing circulation at the main library. I absolutely love my current library and all of the people there but change promotes growth and I always want to strive for that.

Now, on the note of the embryo search. We are currently in contact with a family looking to donate three embryos. We have been talking with them through e-mail for a little over a week now. By the end of the week we hope to know what our next steps will be. I can share more information about the situation once we all decide if we will be moving forward. I have hope in the outcome but we have been through a failed situation once before so I am trying to remain neutral. I do feel a lot more at ease and less anxious going through the process this time. That may be because I have a lot of other things to distract me or because we now know what to expect and have gone through this once before.

I have to share that this morning I received a burst of excitement and anticipation. I woke up this morning to find this little guy hanging on my front door. I’ve never seen a frog like this near my home.  I had a weird feeling like this frog meant something. My heart believes that things don’t happen by coincidence, so I took to Google to see if there was any symbolism with lingering frogs. This is what I read, “In many cultures the primary symbolic meaning of frogs deals with fertility. This is largely because these cultures observed Frogs laying enormous quantities of eggs, therefore making it a fertility symbol as well as a symbol of abundance.” I don’t know what this translates to for Aaron and I but it has certainly spoken to me. Call me crazy, but I think this frog could be related to our communication with this donating family and hopefully a positive outcome. Image

Leave a Reply

